Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Council Members

FDDC's Governor-appointed Council Members join us in our mission to advocate and promote meaningful participation in all aspects of life for persons with developmental disabilities.

bigstock Team Of Business People Sittin 181263424

Our Council Members

The Florida Developmental Disabilities Council is an advisory board, established under the federal Developmental Disabilities and Bill of Rights Act, 2000. If you are interested in becoming a Council Member submit an application to FDDC with a resume. Applications are reviewed as seats become available.

Meet the Council Members

Sarah Goldman

Tallahassee, FL 

Kira Houge

Department of Elder Affairs– Tallahassee, FL

Catherine McGrath

Agency for Health Care Administration –Tallahassee, FL

Conney Dahn

Stuart, FL

Brent McNeal

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation –Tallahassee, FL

Beth Boone

Florida Center for Inclusive Communities, University of South Florida – Tampa, FL

Jennifer Duggar

Bureau of Exceptional Education & Student Services (DOE) – Tallahassee, FL

Kali Wilson

Palm Harbor, FL

Elly Hagen

Fort Myers, FL

Peter Sleasman

Disability Rights Florida –Tallahassee, FL

Eddie Hall

Lakeland, FL

Laurie J. Harlow

Tampa, FL

Dennis Hart M.D.

Bradenton, FL

Yolanda Herrera

Hialeah, FL

Victoria Vangalis Zepp

Tallahassee, FL

Jack Kosik

Lakeland, FL

Andrea Gary

Florida Department of Health, Division of Children’s Medical Services – Tallahassee, FL

Kevin Johnson

Celebration, FL

Lisa Miller

Lakeland, FL

Thomas (TJ) Moon

Ocala, FL

Taylor Hatch

Agency for Persons with Disabilities –Tallahassee, FL

Frank Shalett

Ft. Laurderdale, FL

Jean Sherman, Ed.D., R.N.

Mailman Center UCEDD University of Miami – Pembroke Pines, FL

Interested in Becoming a Council Member?

To complete the Applicant Questionnaireclick here and complete the online form. Please contact Kristen Conlin if you have additional questions at (850) 488-4180.

Translate »
Scroll to Top